Kinda Sorta Famous

in pursuit of life, love, and the opportunity to be…

older = better?

is530016.jpg

Negative.

Damn.

So… I’ve been getting my Beyonce’ on, chillin with this guy (let’s call him Jigga) who is about 8 years older than I. And it’s been cool. Well at least at first.

I mean on the first date, Jigga’s all, “I take care of my woman. I do what I gotta do to provide her with what she needs. Nah’ mean. From the sheets to the streets, Imma take care of mine.”

So I’m like okaaaaaay! LOL. I mean in a sense, every female wants to feel protected and taken care of. And here, I’ve met a man, with his own multiple room house, a job, and decent conversation. Am I wrong for being curious about where is the best place to post up my iMac and how much money I’ll save when I move into his place?

I’m just sayin.

There is ONE thing that younger guys have that he doesn’t though…

No, it’s not stamina.

It’s confidence.

Saying constantly,

“How do you feel about me?” The same way I felt yesterday…
“You like being with me?” If I didn’t I wouldn’t be here…
“I can’t compete with them college boys…” Did I say you could?

One thing I can say, is that this is TESTING MY PATIENCE. LOL. Like seriously. I have been very patient and trying my best to look over the small things so that I don’t miss the big picture. Whatever the hell that is.

I know it’s not right to play with people’s emotions, but is it okay to want to experience someone just for the experience? I mean like, be with someone for the time being but not necessarily for long term?

What’s fucked up is that if Jigga was more of a Nelly, Luda, or even Brian Peters, I probably wouldn’t even be writing this blog. I’d probably be trying to move him in my apartment and have his baby.

Well, I’m kidding about the baby part.

I think.

March 12, 2008 - Posted by | the dating game | , , , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. so you would let that old dude pipe raw and release his shriveled kids inside you?

    weird

    Comment by Sigma Devil | March 16, 2008 | Reply

  2. OMG.

    You know I hate you right?

    The point is that when we are highly physically attracted to someone, we let go of the little things that bug us alot easier. Those little things might even be “cute little quirks” instead of annoying dealbreakers.

    Highly attractive people can get away with alot more.

    Comment by Emme | March 19, 2008 | Reply

  3. I think you went into the relationship looking at the surface and the short term things and not looking at the long term gain/loss. Not only should you be willing to gain what he has but you will be losing some of the things that you like in a man because no two men are alike and if you are looking for Mr. Perfect then all I have to say is, enjoy your quest. Be with the person for who he is and not what he has.

    Comment by Almighty | March 20, 2008 | Reply

  4. “OMG.

    You know I hate you right?

    The point is that when we are highly physically attracted to someone, we let go of the little things that bug us alot easier. Those little things might even be “cute little quirks” instead of annoying dealbreakers.

    Highly attractive people can get away with alot more.”

    Why didn’t you just say that the first time?

    (^_^)

    Comment by Sigma Devil | March 20, 2008 | Reply

  5. I dunno about this one, I date older once 14 years older (wont do that again) but he eventually started to annoy me cuz he was acting old his idea of fun was movies n law n order!!! seriously though. Plus he was old school I want my woman in the kitchen type I make all the money you cook for me man. I am cool with that but he was to over the top with it. So im going back to my roots!!!! love ya bow wow!!

    Comment by 35% Off..... | March 25, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

