Kinda Sorta Famous

in pursuit of life, love, and the opportunity to be…

imma buy you a draaaannnnnnnk!

Soooooooooo, last night I went to a spot that would be (for you Little Rock people) equivalent to The Sandpiper. LOL. Old pimps and 3 piece suits and hats with feathers in them. Don’t get me wrong, there were some young tenders there too. It was just the essence of the place. I was waiting on some one to slip me my “old” card when I started mouthing the words to LTD’s Back In Love Again. *sigh*

Speaking of young tenders… so I’m posted up at the bar and Mr. Tender walks up to try and order a drink. So we make a little small talk and what not. I find out he’s visiting Vegas (LIKE EVERY OTHER MALE I MEET!) Finally, after dying of thirst, his drink comes.

And I do the unthinkable.

I slyly place my hand on his 20 dollar bill and give the bartender MY card.

Yes ladies, I bought a man a drink. :p

I can hardly believe it myself. So you know ya girl got the digits and what not. 🙂 And he was all thanking me and stuff. Talking about that Southern Hospitality and such… I guess it was this that made me realize, some of us really don’t appreciate how hard these men have it sometimes. I mean I’m twentyISH and that was the first time I ever bought a cute stranger a drink. Yet, us ladies expect these men to do it for us every weekend.

Hell, I was feeling kinda crunchy when I signed a receipt for $11.25! So now I’m thinking I BETTER get something out of this. No wait… I’m serious.

Those are my thoughts? What are yours? Ladies have you bought a drink for some young tender? Men, have random chics bought you drinks? How did it make you feel?

September 30, 2007 - Posted by | the dating game

2 Comments »

  1. I’ll give you propz for realizing that us men really appreciate the fact that a women buying us a drink is actually a GREAT thing.

    Breaking the social norm and playing role reversal is hawt!

    Comment by SD | February 17, 2008 | Reply

  2. no homo

    Comment by SD | February 17, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

